Letter to El

Standard

Take me to a place
Where I can be your only guest
A place where we can freely talk
Morning ’til night, ’til the break of dawn.

Forgive me if I stalk
For I can’t resist to see you
Be with you, spend time with you
Yeah, I want to grow old with you.

Your smile lights up my night
Your eyes, looking straight to mine
I love to have and hold those hands
Walking with you along the aisle.

Call me a fool, call me absurd
For with you I found my world
I don’t know what this feeling’s called
I love you, I love you, I’ll shout and told.

No I ain’t daydreaming
But I am positively thinking
Whenever the time that God reveals,
You and me, our hearts will seal.

2 responses »

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

